School of Health Professions

Segarra-Vázquez, Barbara, MT, DHSc

Department: Medical Technology

Position: Professor and Dean

E-mail: barbara.segarra@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Breast cancer support groups

 

Bayrón-Flores, Flavia E., M.P.A.

Department: Physical Therapy

Position: Professor

E-mail: flavia.bayron@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Physical Therapy

 

Bonet-Rivera, Ivette M., MA

Department: Physical Therapy

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: ivette.bonet@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Policies for Conduct of Graduate Research

 

Carlo-Mirabal, Edna J., MS

Department: Speech-Language Pathology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: edna.carlo@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Multicultural Aspects of Fluency Disorders

 

Carlo-Colón, Mitzarie, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A

Department: Audiology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: mitzarie.carlo@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Spanish Speech Recognition

 

Colón-Ramírez, Wanda, Ph.D., OTR/L

Department: Master in Science in Occupational Therapy

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: wanda.colon4@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Autism, Neuromuscular disorders

 

Cruz-Rivera, Arnaldo, Ph.D., OTR/L

Department: Master in Science in Occupational Therapy

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: arnaldo.cruz3@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Aging

 

Cruz-Gómez, Cynthia, MPH

Department: Physical Therapy

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: cynthia.cruz2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Physical Therapy, Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation

 

García-García, Rubén, Ph.D.

Department: Health Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: ruben.garcia3@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Information Technology and Mentoring

 

Irizarry-Ramírez, Margarita

Department: Master in Science in Clinical Laboratory

Position: Professor

E-mail: margarita.irizarry@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Prostate Cancer, Proteomics, Genomics

 

Jiménez, María I.

Department: Speech- Language Pathology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: maria.jimenez8@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Speech and Language

 

Linares, Nicolás

Department: Speech- Language Pathology

Position: Professor

E-mail: nicolas.linares@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Autism

 

Mulero-Portela, Ana Leticia

Department: Physical Therapy

Position: Professor

E-mail: ana.mulero@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Physical function and Therapy

 

Muñiz-Santiago, Luz A., Ed.D., OTR/L

Department: Master in Science in Occupational Therapy

Position: Professor E-mail: luz.muniz1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: HIV/AIDS, Cancer, Health Disparities, Aging, Quality of Life

 

Orellano, Elsa, Ph.D., OTR/L

Department: Master in Science in Occupational Therapy

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: elsa.orellano@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Occupational Participation and Competence in Elderly Women

 

Rodríguez-Torres, Jessica

Department: Physical Therapy Position: Assistant Professor E-mail: jessica.rodriguez23@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cerebral Palsy in Children

 

Rohena, María I., Ed.D., OTR/L

Department: Master in Science in Occupational Therapy

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: maria.rohena@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Translation and Crosscultural Adaptation

 

Román, Rosa, Ph.D., OTR/L

Department: Master in Science in Occupational Therapy

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: rosa.roman2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Sensory integration; Autism, Validation of Instruments

 

Santiago-de Snyder, Soami, Ph.D., CCC-A, FAAA

Department: Audiology

Position: Professor

E-mail: soami.santiago@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Diagnosis of hearing disorders in the pediatric population; Effect of diabetes and metabolic syndrome in hearing and balance

 

Soto-de Laurido, Lourdes

Department: Undergraduate

Position: Professor / Associate Dean.

E-mail: lourdes.soto1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Sexual Behavior