School of Pharmacy

Maldonado-Dávila, Wanda T., Pharm D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor and Dean

E-mail : wanda.maldonado1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Infectious Diseases Therapeutics, Pediatric Infectious Diseases Therapeutics, Ability Based Curricula

 

Antoun-Boulos, Mikhail D., Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail : mikhail.antoun@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Natural Products, Drug Discovery, Anti-Cancer, Anti-Inflammatory, Pharmacognosy

 

Bloom-Oquendo, Joseph, Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail : joseph.bloom@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Bioavailability / Drug Delivery Systems / Metabolic Disorders in Neonates and Children

 

Cajigas-Vega, Zaritza Z., Pharm.D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : zaritza.cajigas@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: HIV, Ambulatory Community Pharmacy

 

Colón-Sáez, José O.. Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : jose.colonsaez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pharmacology, Electrophysiology, Neuroscience

 

Duconge-Soler, Jorge, Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail : jorge.duconge@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pharmacogenomics, DNA-Guided Personalized Medicine, Pharmacokinetics, Cardiovascular, Pharmacodynamics

 

Figueroa-Ríos, Denisse Odette, Pharm D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : denisse.figueroa2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Opioids, diabetes, neuropathic pain management

 

González-Cordero, Myriam L., Ed.D., M.P.H.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail : myriam.gonzalez1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: MTM Programs, Public Health, Leadership

 

Hernández-Muñoz, José J., Ph.D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : jose.hernandez38@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Phamacoepidemiology, Pharmacoeconomics, Research in Secondary Database Analysis

 

Hernandez-O'Farrill, Eliud, Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : eliud.hernandez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Design and Synthesis of Bioactive Molecules / Breast Cancer Compunds

 

Jiménez-Ramírez, Francisco Javier, Pharm D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail : francisco.jimenez3@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Diabetes

 

Martínez-Rodriguez, Mirza, Pharm D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor

E-mail : mirza.martinez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Diabetes Management , Education and Practice of Pharmacy Patients care and Outcomes

 

Melin, Kyle R., Pharm.D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : kyle.melin@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Ambulatory (Asthma Rheumatoid Arthritis), Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist, Certified Diabetes Care, Certified in Immunization

 

Miranda-Massari, Jorge R., Pharm D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor

E-mail : jorge.miranda2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Non-toxic treatments for chronic diseases, such as cancer; metabolic correction to address root causes of diseases

 

Rivera-Sárate, Sacha, Pharm D

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail : sacha.rivera1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Expertise: Geriatrics, Rheumatology, Experimental education

 

Sáez-Rivera, Marla K., Pharm.D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : marla.saez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Hospital Pharmacy, Neurology

 

Santiago-Quiñones, Darlene I., Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : darlene.santiago@upr.edu

Area of Expertise:Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Engineering

 

Stelzer-Wiegleb, Torsten, Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : torsten.stelzer@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pharmaceutical crystallization, Small-scale manufacturing, Process intensification

 

Torres-Laureano, Betty Ann, Pharm D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail : betty.torres@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Women’s Health, Education

 

Rodríguez-Cintrón, Frances M., Pharm.D.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor and Chair of

Department:

E-mail : frances.rodriguez5@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Board Certified Pharmacotherapist Specialist, Hospital Pharmacy, Internal Medicine and Hepatic Disease

 

Martínez-Ferrer, Magaly, Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail : magaly.martinez1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Prostate cancer, HPV genotypes prevalent in penile cancer

 

Vega-Gerena, Mayra L., M.P.H.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail : mayra.vega1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Certificate in Bioethics, Health Educator, Communications

 

Vlaar-Stoop, Cornelis P., Ph.D.

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Associate Professor and Chair of

Department:

E-mail : cornelis.vlaar@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Drug Discovery, Cancer, Malaria, Docking, Medicinal Chemistry