You are here: Home / Research Faculty / School of Pharmacy

School of Pharmacy

Maldonado-Dávila, Wanda T.

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor and Dean

E-mail: wanda.maldonado1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Infectious Diseases Therapeutics, Pediatric Infectious Diseases Therapeutics, Ability Based Curricula

Antoun-Boulos, Mikhail D.

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: mikhail.antoun@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Natural Products, Drug Discovery, Anti-Cancer, Anti-Inflammatory, Pharmacognosy

Bloom-Oquendo, Joseph

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: joseph.bloom@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Bioavailability / Drug Delivery Systems / Metabolic Disorders in Neonates and Children

Cajigas-Vega, Zaritza Z.

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position:  Assistant Professor

E-mail: zaritza.cajigas@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: HIV, Ambulatory Community Pharmacy

Colón-Sáez, José O.

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: jose.colonsaez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pharmacology, Electrophysiology, Neuroscience

Duconge-Soler, Jorge

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: jorge.duconge@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pharmacogenomics, DNA-Guided Personalized Medicine, Pharmacokinetics, Cardiovascular, Pharmacodynamics

Figueroa-Ríos, Denisse Odette

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: denisse.figueroa2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Opioids, diabetes, neuropathic pain management

Ghaly, Evone S.

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: evone.ghaly@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Liposome, Drug Delivery Systems, Dissolution, Formulation, Coating Technology

González-Cordero, Myriam L

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: myriam.gonzalez1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: MTM Programs, Public Health, Leadership

Hernández-Muñoz, José J.,

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: jose.hernandez38@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Phamacoepidemiology, Pharmacoeconomics, Research in Secondary Database Analysis

Hernandez-O'Farrill, Eliud

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: eliud.hernandez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Design and Synthesis of Bioactive Molecules / Breast Cancer Compunds

Jiménez-Ramírez, Francisco Javier

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: francisco.jimenez3@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Diabetes

Martínez-Rodriguez, Mirza

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor

E-mail: mirza.martinez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Diabetes Management , Education and Practice of Pharmacy Patients care and Outcomes

Melin, Kyle R.

 

Department:  Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: kyle.melin@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Ambulatory (Asthma Rheumatoid Arthritis), Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist, Certified Diabetes Care, Certified in Immunization

Miranda-Massari, Jorge R.

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor

E-mail: jorge.miranda2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Non-toxic treatments for chronic diseases, such as cancer; metabolic correction to address root causes of diseases

Rivera-Sárate , Sacha

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: sacha.rivera1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Expertise: Geriatrics, Rheumatology, Experimental education

Sáez-Rivera, Marla K.

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Assistant  Professor

E-mail: marla.saez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Hospital Pharmacy, Neurology

Santiago-Quiñones, Darlene I.

 

Department:  Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: darlene.santiago@upr.edu

Area of Expertise:Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Engineering

Stelzer-Wiegleb, Torsten

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail:

Area of Expertise: Pharmaceutical crystallization, Small-scale manufacturing, Process intensification 

Torres-Laureano, Betty Ann

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: betty.torres@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Women’s Health, Education

Rodríguez-Cintrón, Frances M.

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Professor and Chair of Department

E-mail:frances.rodriguez5@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Board Certified Pharmacotherapist Specialist, Hospital Pharmacy, Internal Medicine and Hepatic Disease

Martínez-Ferrer, Magaly, Ph.D.

 

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail:magaly.martinez1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Prostate cancer, HPV genotypes prevalent in penile cancer

Vega-Gerena, Mayra L.

 

Department: Pharmacy Practice

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail:

Area of Expertise: Certificate in Bioethics, Health Educator, Communications

Vlaar, Cornelis P.

 

Department: Pharmacy

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: cornelis.vlaar@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Drug Discovery, Cancer, Malaria, Docking, Medicinal Chemistry

Acknowledgement of Funding

This program is funded by RCMI grant G12 MD007600 (National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities) from the National Institutes of Health.  Please use this number to acknowledge support.

« March 2017 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
Upcoming Events
Complex cis-regulatory architecture and modularity are key features in adaptive radiations Mar 28, 2017 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM — 6th floor Amphitheater, UPR-MSC Main Building, UPR-Medical Sciences Campus
Upcoming events…
NIMHD