You are here: Home / Research Faculty / School of Medicine - Basic Sciences / Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology

Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology

Sosa-Llorens, María A.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Director and Professor

E-mail: maria.sosa@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Anatomy, Neurobiology, Neuroethology, Neural Basis of Aggressive Behavior in Invertebrate Model Systems

Barreto-Estrada, Jennifer L.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: jennifer.barreto1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurobiology, Embryology, Anatomy, CNS molecular/Cellular Changes after Exposure to Androgens during Puberty

Behra-Fishmeister, Martine L.

 

Department: Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: martine.behra@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Developmental Genetics, Hair Cell Development and Regeneration in the Lateral Line of Zebrafish.

Blanco-Blagburn, Rosa E.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Professor

E-mail: rosa.blanco@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Histology, Neurobiology, Microscopy, Visual system nerve regeneration

Díaz-Ríos, Manuel E.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: manuel.diaz6@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Anatomy, Embryology, Spinal Cord Physiology, Locomotion, Interneurons, Motor systems, Invertebrate Neurophysiology

Dunbar-Pritchard, Donald C.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Professor

E-mail: donald.dunbar@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Anatomy, Biomechanics, Neural Control of Locomotion

Flores-Otero, Jacqueline

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: jacqueline.flores@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cell & Molecular Biology, G-protein Coupled Receptors, Retinoblastoma, Cancer Biology, Neurobiology, Microscopy.

Jorge-Rivera, Juan Carlos

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Professor

E-mail: juan.jorge@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Anatomy, Embryology, Neuroendocrinology, Behavioral Neurosciences

Kensler, Robert W.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Professor

E-mail: robert.kensler@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Histology, Cell Biology, Electron Microscopy, Ultrastructure of Muscle Fibers

Meléndez-Aponte, Roberto I.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: roberto.melendez2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurobiology of Addiction, Extracellular Glutamate Homeostasis, Glutamate Transporters, Gene Expression Profiling

Miller, Mark W.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Professor

E-mail: mark.miller@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurobiology, Central Pattern Generators, Invertebrate Neurophysiology

Pérez-Acevedo, Nivia

 

Department: Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: nivia.perez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Anatomy, Neurobiology, Embryology, Neuroendocrinology, Affective Disorders

Sierra Mercado, Demetrio

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail:demetrio.sierra@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurobiology, Anatomy, Effects of Traumatic Brain Injury on Memory Formation and Expression.

Yudowski, Guillermo A.

 

Department:  Anatomy and Neurobiology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: guillermo.yudowski@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Microscopy, Cell & Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Receptor Trafficking in Cell Membranes

Acknowledgement of Funding

This program is funded by RCMI grant G12 MD007600 (National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities) from the National Institutes of Health.  Please use this number to acknowledge support.

« March 2017 »
March
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
NIMHD