School of Medicine - Clinical Sciences

Santiago-Borrero, Pedro, M.D.

Department: Clinical Sciences

Position: Dean, Pediatric Hema-Onco Section Director and Professor

E-mail: pedro.santiago9@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cancer

 

Alfonso-Méndez, Gishlaine, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: gishlaine.alfonso@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurology

 

Algaze-Beato, Antonio,Ph.D.

Department: Radiological Sciences

Position: Adjunct Professor

E-mail: antonio.algaze1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Magnetic Resonance Imaging

 

Allende-Vigo, Myriam Z., M.D.

Department: Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: myriam.allende@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Endocrinology, Diabetes

 

Almodóvar- Almodóvar, Pablo, I., M.D.

Department: Medicine

Position: Professor Ad Honorem

E-mail: pablo.almodovar1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Dermatology

 

Altieri-Nieto, Pablo, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: pablo.altieri@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cardiology

 

Ballester-Ortíz, Gory, M.D.

Department: Radiological Sciences

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: gory.ballester@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Radiology

 

Barrios-Vázquez, Nilka J., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: nilka.barrios@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Hematology/Oncology

 

Benabe-Rivera, Julio E., M.D.

Department: Clinical Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: julio.benabe@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Renal Dysfunction

 

Bertrán-Pasarell, Jorge, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: jbertran@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Biochemistry

 

Bonilla-Félix, Melvin A., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: melvin.bonilla1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Hypertension, obesity, children, end stage renal disease

 

Bibiloni-Rodríguez, Juan J., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Professor

E-mail: juan.bibiloni@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Orthopedic Surgery

 

Burgos-Calderón, Rafael, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: rafael.burgos2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Nephrology

 

Cangiano-Rivera, José L. , M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: jose.cangiano@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Nephrology

 

Carlo-Izquierdo, José R., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: jose.carlo@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neuromuscular Diseases (Neurons Disorders, Autoimmune Neuropathies)

 

Castro-Montalvo, Justiniano, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: justiniano.castro@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Hematology/ Oncology

 

Clavell-Rodríguez, Luis A., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail:  luis.clavell1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatric hematology/ oncology, Cancer

 

Colón-De Marti, Luz N., M.D.

Department: Psychiatry

Position: Professor

E-mail: luz.colon4@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Child Psychiatry

 

Conde-Santiago, José G., M.D.

Department: Administration

Position: Professor

E-mail: jose.conde1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Research Tools over High-Speed Networks

 

Costas- Cáceres, Pablo J., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: pablo.costas@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Gastroenterology

 

Cruz-Burgos, Rosa I., M.D.

Department: Obstetrics and Gynecology

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: rosa.cruz6@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Obstetrics or Gynecology

 

Cruz-Correa, Marcia R., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: marcia.cruz1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Gastroenterology, Cancer

 

De Jesús-Berríos, Yohana, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: yohana.de-jesus@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pulmonary Medicine

 

De Jesús-González, Nilka, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail:  nilka.dejesus@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatrics

 

Díaz-Pérez, Clemente, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: clemente.diaz@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatrics / AIDS

 

Esquilín-Rivera, Inés O., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: ines.esquilin@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatrics

 

Facundo-Rosado, América, Ph.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: america.facundo@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Health and Cultural Competence

 

Febo-Rodríguez, Irma L., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: irma.febo2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatrics/ AIDS

 

García-Ariz, Manuel C., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Professor Ad Honorem

E-mail:  manuel.garcia8@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Muscular dystrophy

 

García-Castiñeiras, Sixto, M.D.

Department: Ophthalmology

Position: Professor

E-mail: sixto.garcia@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Biochemistry Cataracts

 

García-Fragoso, Lourdes, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: lourdes.garcia1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Folate, Homocysteine, MTHFR Mutations

 

García-García, Inés, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: ines.garcia@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neonatal Disorders, Neurology, Perinatal Disorders

 

García-Rivera, Enid J., M.D., MPH

Department: Family Medicine

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: enid.garcia3@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Stroke, Metabolic syndromes, Community Health, Dengue

 

González-De Rivas, María del Rosario, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: MRGLEZ@pol.net

Area of Expertise: Behavior Pediatrics, Growth and Development

 

González-Ramos, Michelle M., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: michelle.gonzalez8@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Infectious Diseases

 

González-Ríos, María del Carmen, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Associate Professor and Director of Genetics Section

E-mail: maria.gonzalez39@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Clinical Genetics

 

González-Méndez, Ricardo, Ph.D.

Department: Radiological Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: ricardo.gonzalez7@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Environmental Radiation, Macromolecules

 

González-Sánchez, Juan A., M.D.

Department: Emergency Medicine

Position: Professor/Chair Program Emergency Medicine

E-mail: juan.gonzalez30@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Clinical Research Bronchial Asthma, Coronary Syndromes, Stroke, Trauma

 

Gorbea-Alonso, Héctor F., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: hector.gorbea@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Infectology

 

Guerríos Rivera, Lourdes, M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: lourdes.guerrios@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Prostate Cancer, Diabetes

 

Guiot-Martínez, Humberto M., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: humberto.guiot@upr.edu

Area of Expertise:  Infectious Diseases

 

Inserni-Milán, Jaime A., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Professor

E-mail: jaime.inserni@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurological Surgery

 

Jimenez-Velázquez, Ivonne Z., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: ivonne.jimenez1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Geriatrics

 

Joglar-Irizarry, Fernando L., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: fernando.joglar@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Surgical Education, Trauma

 

Laguna-Figueroa, Reinaldo R., M.D.

Department: Radiological Sciences

Position: Professor

E-mail: reinaldo.laguna@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Nuclear Medicine, Renal Function, Pediatric Oncology

 

Laras-García, Linda R., M.D.

Department: Obstetrics-Gynecology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: linda.laras@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Obstetrics-Gynecology

 

Lebrón-Arzón, Francisco A., M.D.

Department: Anesthesiology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail:   francisco.lebron1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pain Medicine, General Anesthesiology

 

López-Enríquez, Reynold, M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Professor

E-mail: reynold.lopez1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cancer

 

Luciano-Román, Carlos A., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: carlos.luciano1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: AIDS – Neuro

 

Lugo-Vicente, Humberto L., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Professor

E-mail: humberto.lugo@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neonatal Surgery, Hepatobiliary Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery

 

Lugo-Amador, Nannette M., M.D.

Department: Emergency Medicine

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: nannette.lugo@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cardiac Arrest, out-of-hospital/in-hospital, Hospital Disaster Preparedness

 

Marcos-Martínez, María J., M.D.

Department: Pathology

Position: Professor

E-mail: maria.marcos@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Breast Cancer

 

Martínez-González, Karen G., M.D.

Department: Psychiatry

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: karen.martinez2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Psychological factors in bronchial asthma, maternal depression

 

Mirabal Rodríguez, Brenda, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: brenda.mirabal@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Child and Youth Abuse and its Prevention, Neonatology, Pediatric Care, Prevention of Shaken Baby Syndrome

 

Mora-Piñero, Edna M., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Dir. CBL / Associate Professor

E-mail: edna.mora2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Bone diseases

 

Nazario-Rodríguez, Lelis L., M.D.

Department: Psychiatry

Position: Professor

E-mail: lelis.nazario@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

 

Ortiz-Ortiz, Idith R., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: idith.ortiz@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Blood Coagulation / Blood Diseases

 

Pérez-Torres, Raúl, M.D.

Department: Ophthalmology

Position: Professor

E-mail: raul.perez6@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Retinopathy, Diabetic Retinopathy, Ethics Education

 

Pita-García, Ignacio L., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: ignacio.pita@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurology, Neurophysiology

 

Quintero-Méndez, Elisa M.,M.D.

Department: Anesthesiology

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail:  elisa.quintero@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatric anesthesiology

 

Ramos-Cortés, Edwardo, M.D.

Department: Physical Medicine, Rehabilitation and Sports Health

Position: Professor

E-mail: edwardo.ramos@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Physical Medicine, Rehabilitation and Sports Health

 

Reyes-Báez, Gloria, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: gloria.reyes1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Brain / Brain injury / Fetus (Fetal Maturation)

 

Ríos-Solá, Grissel, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: grissel.rios@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Rheumatology, Systemic sclerosis, Arthritis

 

Rivera-Jiménez Enid, M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Professor

E-mail: enid.rivera6@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Hematology

 

Rodríguez-González, Vanessa E., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail:  vanessa.rodriguez13@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Rheumatology

 

Rodríguez-Mercado, Rafael, M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Professor

E-mail: rafael.rodriguez18@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Neurology, Cerebrovascular Disorders

 

Rodríguez Quilinchini, Segundo A., M.D.

Department: Surgery

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: segundo.rodriguez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Infectious diseases, Rectal cancer

 

Rodríguez-Rivera, Zoé M., M.D.

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: phacssite16.rcm@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Pediatric Infectious Diseases

 

Rodríguez Sánchez, Rebecca

Department: Pediatrics

Position: Assistant Professor

E-mail: rebecca.rodriguez5@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cancer, Pediatrics

 

Romaguera-Agrait, Josefina E., M.D.

Department: Obstetrics or Gynecology

Position: Professor

E-mail: josefina.romaguera@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Women’s Reproductive Health

 

Santana-Bagur, Jorge L., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Professor

E-mail: jorge.santana3@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: AIDS, Infectious Diseases

 

Sánchez-Colón, Néstor, M.D.

Department: Dermatology

Position: Professor

E-mail: nestor.sanchez@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Clinical Research, Drug Studies

 

Sariol-Curbelo, Carlos A.. M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Associate Researcher

E-mail: carlos.sariol1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Molecular Virology/ Dengue-2 Virus / Flu Virus

 

Serrano-Ramos, Carmen, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: carmen.serrano2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Parkinson, depression, cognition, non-motor symptoms, genetics

 

Silva-Hernández, Frieda, M.D.

Department: Radiological Sciences

Position: Chairperson Dept. of Radiological Sciences / Professor

E-mail: frieda.silva@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Cardiac Pathology, Neurologic Diseases, Thyroid Cancer, Attention Deficit Diseases

 

Torres-Rodríguez, Esther A., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: esther.torres@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: IBD, Crohn's, ulcerative colitis, hepatitis C, liver transplantation

 

Tortolero-Luna, Guillermo, M.D.

Department: Obstetrics-Gynecology

Position: Associate Professor-Ad Honorem

E-mail: guillermo.tortolero@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Endometrial Cancer, Insulin Resistance, Adiponectin

 

Vilá-Pérez, Luis M., M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: luis.vila2@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: Clinical Research in Systemic lupus erythematosus

 

Wojna-Muñiz, Valerie, M.D.

Department: Internal Medicine

Position: Professor

E-mail: valerie.wojna1@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: HIV/AIDS, HIV-Associated Neurocognitive Disorders (HAND), Women, HAND Biomarkers, CSF Oxidative Stress, Neuropsychology

 

Zorrilla-Maldonado, Carmen D., M.D.

Department: Obstetrics and Gynecology

Position: Professor

E-mail: carmen.zorrilla@upr.edu

Area of Expertise: HIV, Women’s Reproductive Health